A Sunny Saturday

Posted On June 26, 2010

Filed under Life, Uncategorized

Comments Dropped leave a response

Well, VBS finished up last night with an ice cream social! It was great getting some more one-on-one time with a few of our Kindergarten-ers in my small group. I throughly enjoyed my week helping with VBS, but Trey and Nate did NOT want to stay in the kiddie room and I had to deal with Nathaniel and his fits the whole time.

Trey did very well. He really likes to do things that Grace likes to do and LOVED hearing the Bible stories and singing the songs!

We’ve been ‘on-the-go’ for 2 straight weeks!! I am exhausted! I think the kids are too!

Today our goal is to do as little as possible. We woke up late (8am), played some DS,  planted some flowers in our garden and took a bath after our late breakfast. The kids are getting ready to play some Wii while I make lunch and get our bags ready for the pool.

I hope everyone is having a relaxing Saturday! May your day be blessed and filled with unexpected surprises!

Leave a Reply

