whew.

Posted On July 27, 2010

Filed under Life

Comments Dropped leave a response

I have been trying for a few weeks to find the time to sit down and write out my letter of intent/notification to Columbus Public School that I will be homeschooling Grace for the 2010-2011 school year.

Once I got all the information I needed to have it was quick to write up the actual letter and cover letter. Answering #6 & #7 took a bit more time.

Last week I started on my actual curriculum/lesson plans. Things were going pretty smooth (actually got the 1st few weeks ‘in’) but the kids have trumped my time and I haven’t been able to go back to my lesson planning. It’s my hope that things are able to calm down around here and I can complete what I need done before we start our ‘year’ on August 23rd.

We have had lots going on over the past week: Nate’s 1st Birthday party, family in, friends in and this past weekend Nick’s brother Matt and his lovely wife, Olyvia came to visit us as they make their trip around Ohio to visit family and friends.

On Sunday Nick and I started into our journey of having a ‘boarder’ in our home.  My aunt, a nurse, has gained employment at Riverside Memorial Hospital here in Columbus. She will be on a 12 hour rotation for 3 days and will be with us 2 days a week (mostly sleeping during those 2 ‘days’ as she works midnight shift).  This week she is here for the whole week (M-F) for orientation. So far, nothing has cramped our way of life, but I am worried about how long she plans on staying in this position. Long term for example: Nick will graduate in 2013…will she still be here then? Short term for example: How will this effect Nick’s study habits/our homeschool habits with her in our school/den/study room.

We are already quite ‘homey’ (aka, stuffed/cramped/jammed) in our little 2 bedroom apartment with our family of 5. By 2012 we would like to add a new tiny member to our family….we wonder how that would work with a boarder?

Lots to think about! 🙂

Leave a Reply

